Fibromyalgia Poems

The Many Symptoms of Fibromyalgia

There are so many symptoms

Associated with fibromyalgia

It’s an ever growing list

For every sufferer

The main symptoms include

Unending pain that never stops

Undying fatigue no matter what

Random IBS you cannot control

Sensitivity to everything in life

Light and sound, food and drugs

Poor concentration and fibro fog

So severe you can’t think clearly

Headaches, pins and needles

Mental illnesses just to add to it all

Feeling like you have the flu

Every second of the day

I do my best to take back control

But these symptoms never leave

They are there behind the smiles

Even though you can’t see them

Follow my blog on Twitter…

Follow my blog on Facebook…

4 thoughts on “The Many Symptoms of Fibromyalgia”

  1. So very well said. It’s the “undying fatigue” that I find the most frustrating sometimes, it’s bone-deep and when coupled with pain it annoys the hell out of me. Behind the smiles, it’s what others just don’t know and can’t feel. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment